Being an Bathonian - Reisverslag uit Bath, Verenigd Koninkrijk van JeanineSchouwenaar - WaarBenJij.nu Being an Bathonian - Reisverslag uit Bath, Verenigd Koninkrijk van JeanineSchouwenaar - WaarBenJij.nu

Being an Bathonian

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

31 Mei 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Bath

Hey guys!,

It’s been a while since my last blogpost. I was stuck in a broing routine that wasn't really worth sharing with you guys. h

Recently some things have changed. I am starting to feel like a real English gal! We got ourselves a fabulous job at a fast-food restaurant. Free meals everyday (which probably isn’t such a good thing). Our days are now filled with baking hamburgers and serving all of the lovely guests (not). English people are said to be really polite but I’ve find out their image isn’t really true at all. I’ve talked about this with several English guests and they all agree. A lot of typical stereotypes where proven to be right while on this trip.

We also connected with other staff working at the hostel. They have showed us all the cool places In Bath and we are having a really good time just having awesome parties in our very own dungeon.
It is so much fun to talk to people from all over the world. I would like to travel all the places they are talking about.. At the moment Aussies and Kiwis are dominating the hostel. I find their accent so funny and cute, really, nice laidback people.

Talking English has become a second nature. Though I tend to mess up when I’m either really tired or had a few sips of England’s lovely ciders. Today someone asked me how I was to which I asked him the same question. When he said he was fine I replied with ‘’moooooi’’. After which I quickly corrected myself. Oh well, I’m still a Dutchie at heart!

My lovely boyfriend came to spend some time with me in Bristol. We visited all the typically touristy places. The coolest place of all was the Bristol suspension bridge. It’s a bridge that crosses a ravine into the upper-class area of Bristol. I absolutely loved the view. There was so much to see. The lovely hotel beds where a welcome change from our hostel beds as well. It was an truely awesome weekend and it felt so good to have a part of home with me.

Our last three weeks are starting tomorrow and I really want to make the best of them. We are planning to go to the Bristol zoo and spend a day in Cardiff (Wales).

I am really anxious to go back and see my family and friends again. 22 more days guys!

Cheers!,
Jeanine

P.s. I have posted a few pictures of my travels so far for anyone who’s interested they can be found on this blog as wel!

  • 31 Mei 2015 - 21:15

    Jolanda :

    Dan word jullie volgende trip zeker naar Australië

  • 31 Mei 2015 - 21:43

    :

    Neee! veel te veel vieze beesten haha

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Bath

Stay abroad

Tripje voor de studie. 10 weken Bath UK

Recente Reisverslagen:

14 Juni 2015

Roman Baths

31 Mei 2015

Being an Bathonian

25 April 2015

Exploring the city!

13 April 2015

Bon Voyage!

11 April 2015

Prepping time!

Actief sinds 09 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 192
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2453

Voorgaande reizen:

13 April 2015 - 19 Juni 2015

Stay abroad

Landen bezocht: